Post GW23 thoughts

Apologies for not updating the past week or so, I made 2 moves last week bringing in Firmino and Robertson for Kane and Balbuena. Firmino is a great option due to Pool’s fixtures while they are also the only team guaranteed to not have a blank gameweek in both GW27 and GW31 (which i plan to write an article about shortly). Bringing him in instead of someone like Aubemeyang also allows me to upgrade my defence and bring in the essential Robertson, who is the top defender from my projection in terms of the next 8 GWs.

There is a good chance I will be saving my transfer this week but I will not be making any moves till the FA Cup round is over as we will likely have way more information with regards to who plays in GW31. As I am typing this, we already know that Chelsea will join City in the Carabao Cup final and that means that both teams will miss GW27 together with Everton and Brighton and the first thing we need to do right now with our teams is to ensure we have a decent 11 put out for that week. There is still a chance that Chelsea may have a Double GW in 25 so let’s not be too rash in selling our Chelsea assets prior to 27. I will likely be holding Hazard till GW26.

We shall see how the FA Cup unfolds and once that round it over we will have a much clearer picture of our plans for the upcoming weeks and I will post an update prior to GW24. For now here are a few things we need to do

– Do not bring in any Chelsea/City/Brighton/Everton players
– Ensure we have a competitive 11 without players from those 4 teams by GW27
– Do not make any moves till after the FA Cup (new injuries, able to plan further ahead after)

Leave a comment