Post GW21 and team for GW22

Screenshot 2019-01-11 at 2.21.31 PM.png

Worst week of the season, everything that could have went wrong went wrong. We all get these at some point and it’s important to just take a break from the game when this happens. We will be able to make good decisions again when we are able to assess the team with a fresh perspective and not act on tilt.

Planning ahead for the second half of the season

As we have gone past the busiest part of the season, we are now approaching the critical stage of the season where every move needs to be carefully worked out as our transfers become increasingly precious and the reason for that is the Blank and Double Gameweeks coming up. With City 9-0 up after the first leg, their fixture with Everton in GW27 will be moved and either Spurs and Burnley or Chelsea and Brighton will have their fixtures moved depending on who gets through to the EFL Cup final. Bringing in those who do not play in GW27 now will not be wise and if you team is stocked with many players from those teams then it would be wise to remove most of team in the coming weeks.

Moving on to GW22, my plan is to save the transfer as I cannot find a move that I would like medium/long term and all the moves I would like to make all require me to take a hit. With the Ings injury, I was looking at the Deeney move but that would leave me with the same amount of room to manoeuvre next week which is almost none. So this will how I will be rolling for GW22, with the armband on Eden.

Screenshot 2019-01-11 at 2.48.58 PM.png

 

Leave a comment